Backup & DR Webinar

Backing up data and preparing for a data loss event is a fundamental part of managing an IT environment, so it’s surprising just how many IT admins fall short of developing a proper strategy to cover all aspects. Until it’s too late.

However, it’s easier said than done. It would be nice to have a cookie-cutter backup plan that works for everybody, but the truth is that every IT environment is unique, with its own organizational and infrastructural characteristics and demands. Creating a workable backup and disaster recovery plan requires a thorough understanding of what you need and what you’ve got.

 

 

Learn how to create, deploy, and maintain a customized backup and disaster recovery strategy in an upcoming webinar from Altaro hosted by Microsoft MVPs Andy Syrewicze and Eric Siron. Attendees will choose the scenarios and the experts will build the solutions live on air, demonstrating how to implement key strategy considerations, including, backup/DR fundamentals, creating a company specific framework, establishing RTO/RPOs, understanding compliancy & highly regulated environments, and strategy for implementation.

As an added bonus, all attendees will also receive a copy of the highly praised eBook The Backup Bible written by webinar co-host Eric Siron. The 200+ page eBook is a complete guide to backup & DR and forms the foundation upon which this webinar is structured.

The webinar will be held on Wednesday 3 February and as usual presented twice at 3pm CET/9am EST/ 6am PST and at 7pm CET/1pm EST/10am PST.

Save your seat (and get your free eBook) now!

Yazı dolaşımı

Exit mobile version